Each member of a team has one of three roles with the following permissions:
- Add posts – Each time a Member creates a new post, they may choose which teams it will be appear in.
Manager – Managers have all the permissions of a Member plus the following:
- Remove posts – Managers may remove posts from the team regardless of who added them. Removing a post from the team does not delete the actual post.
- Choose featured posts – Managers may choose which posts appear in the featured player for the team.
- Invite members – Managers may send invitations to their followers.
- Remove members – Managers may remove Members (but not Owners or other Managers) from the team.
- Accept membership requests – For teams that allow users request to join, managers may accept or reject requests.
Owner – Owners have all of the permissions of a Manager plus the following:
- Change member roles – Owners may change the role of a Manager or Member (but not other Owners).
- Edit team details – Owners may change the team name, color, and shield image. They may also change other settings such as allowing users to request to join.
- Delete team – Owners may delete the team itself.
The user who creates a team automatically becomes its Owner.